About Us

The Tri-City Community Chorus is an ensemble of dedicated singers from all walks of life … young and old … who share a passion for singing and a desire to bring the joy of music to as many people as possible. Our members come mostly from Maine communities in York and Cumberland counties.

Membership is open to all, regardless of musical experience or background. We are composed of singers from high school age and up who possess a common love of music and a desire to share that music with others.

This rich mosaic of membership and talent reflects the dynamic cultural heritage of the area and is symbolic of the Tri-City Community Chorus mission: to  enrich and enhance the cultural life of its members and their community.

We seek to stimulate the intellect as well as to touch the hearts of our listeners. We also give back to our communities through scholarships, charitable donations and other outreach efforts.

Beginning in January 1998 as a chorus of 35 singers, the chorus grew to 65 strong by its debut concert on June 7, 1998, at Biddeford’s City Theater. The inaugural performance was a huge success as the chorus performed before a packed house! By August 1998, the chorus had grown to 100 members.

The Tri-City Community Chorus performs a diverse spectrum of choral music in both sacred and secular styles ranging from the great masters to contemporary artists as well as popular and show music from the best of Broadway. Opportunities for vocal education and performance are part of the preparation for the two concert series offered each year, with rehearsals on Monday nights from 6:45 to 9:00 p.m. from the end of August to December for the Winter Holiday Concert, and from mid-January to May for the Spring Concert.

The Chorus is incorporated as a private non-profit organization and is governed by a Board of Directors who are dedicated to the mission of the Tri-City Community Chorus.

Tri-City Community Chorus
Executive Board Members

Joyce Hollman, President
Becky Corliss, Vice President
Cecelia Clapp, Secretary
Kimberley Austin, Treasurer
Daniel Lachance, Music Librarian
Patricia Lachance, Membership Secretary
Jessica Paiva, Soprano Section Leader
Lea Croce, Alto Section Leader
James Cole, Tenor Section Leader
Levi Braman, Bass Section Leader
Diane Tracy, Past President (non-voting)
Wesley Raines, Music Director (non-voting)


Vicki Hill, Publicity Coordinator
Becky Corliss, Advertising and Program Layout Coordinator
Kimberly LaPointe, Poster and Program Designer
Stefanie Wayne-Workman, Scholarship Coordinator
Donna Perreault & Celine LaRiviere, Apparel Coordinators
Jessica Paiva, Social Media Coordinator
Joyce Hollman, Website coordinator
Vivian Gosselin, Attendance Coordinator
Denise Thibault, 50/50 Raffle Coordinator
Rochelle and Becky Corliss, Ho
spitality Coordinators